Australia Immigration

General Skilled Migration (GSM)

Australia Immigration

The purpose of the Skilled Migration Program is to attract highly employable individuals to migrate to Australia. It is the most common form of migration to Australia, and it is one of the core areas of Mahi’s expertise.

Types of Skilled Subclasses:

Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)

This stream is for points-tested skilled workers who are not sponsored by an employer or family member or nominated by a state/territory government. It allows you to live as a permanent resident.

Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190)

This visa allows skilled workers who are nominated by an Australian state/territory government to live and work in Australia as a permanent resident.

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491)

This is a 5-year provisional visa that requires holders to live, work, and study in regional Australia. You would need to be nominated by an Australian State or Territory government, or sponsored by an eligible Australian relative.